2020 Biosecurity Award winners

Congratulations to our Biosecurity Award Winners for 2020!

We’re delighted to see TMBC members succeeding at this year’s New Zealand Biosecurity Awards – well done!

  • Bio-Protection Research Centre Science Award – Onside for networking technology to inform risk-based testing, eradicating biosecurity incursions in the primary sector.
  • Assure Quality Emerging Leader Award – Tame Malcolm from Te Tira Whakamātaki and Te Arawa Waka.
  • Minister’s Biosecurity Award – Linda Peacock (KVH) for services to the kiwifruit industry.
  • New Zealand Biosecurity Special Award – to the New Zealand kiwifruit industry for outstanding commitment to biosecurity (accepted by KVH).

(From top) Linda Peacock; Onside, Tame Malcolm, Members of KVH accepting the special award on behalf of the kiwifruit industry.